AmusED

Amy's Whimsical Musings

Visual Verse Volley

vizverse

Starting a new project…something for Sundays!

I love having something consistent to do…some creative challenge that has a designated time slot but is not too overwhelming (in other words, has a low barrier of entry). My most recent has been my “Friday Five” reflections, but I was craving something collaborative.

My gal pal Erin Olson (@eolsonteacher ) and I don’t meet face to face often (only twice actually at Alan November’s BLC Conference in Boston), but she and I are “sympatico” in our love of poetry and art and the whimsical creative spirit in general.  I suggested we do something along the lines of a volley – whereby each Sunday she shoots me one of her poetic verses on Twitter and I illustrate it. We might switch roles, too! As usual, I plan to go with my gut reaction and not overthink my drawing.

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 2.35.40 PM

 

This was her first one, to which I replied:

#visualverse1

I think it has a sort of Disney  in the 1950’s illustrative feel. Excited to see where her words push my stylus to dance (I’m already using different colours and brushes)! If anyone would like to join in, the hashtag is #visualverse 

We will be posting Sundays to Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and our new Tumblr: http://visualversevolley.tumblr.com/

 

 

One comment on “Visual Verse Volley

  1. Pingback: An Artful Year: Getting Serious with the Series | AmusED

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 29, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .
fuchsia blue

learning development change

Learning Freewheel

Redefining Learning Experiences

EdgeMaking Riffs

My personal woodshed for new ideas

thescriptedtangent

I beg to differ

Novel Alliances

Allied Perspectives on Literature, Art, and New Media

Personal Knowledge Mastery

seek > sense > share

Becoming An Educationalist

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Marian Sanabria

E-Learning and Digital Cultures

leahford

IB Theory of Knowledge

TIC TOK

It's time to think

Autopsy of TOK

Interested? Keep Scrolling

Life of Nate

The Supper Awesome Life of NTG

~Ariel the Mermaid~

A fine WordPress.com site

vitor's theories

My knowledge of the theories.

Kyle Maxwell TOK

Kyle Maxwell TOK

Inside Mski's Head

What is knowledge

TOK: Tyler On Knowledge

Life is like a taco. Embrace it.

Joey's Crib

Pretty sweet.

