AmusED

Amy's Whimsical Musings

#etmooc Intro Challenge- Hawaiian Time

In Hawaii we have this thing called ‘Hawaiian Time”, which is basically…late.  I usually avoid being late but it looks like with the time difference I might be a little, shall we say, “off”.

For this Intro Challenge, I decided to use Projeqt. I demo’d it to my students last year but this is the first time I’ve really tried it (I’m more of a non-linear Prezi girl, though I have a crush on Vuvox).

Projeqt can embedd live RSS feeds and Twitter streams. Supposedly, you can do a voiceover but for the life of me I couldn’t find where to add it (looked at the help, on their blog, etc.)

Since I’m pretty transparent in the digisphere I thought assembling media to show who I am and why I might be involved in this course would be a nifty thing to do.

Screen Shot 2013-01-13 at 11.59.54 PM

Here’s the link since I’m having difficulties embedding

One comment on “#etmooc Intro Challenge- Hawaiian Time

  1. jacbalen
    January 17, 2013

    Amy,
    Really nice presentation. Not just the tool, but how you used it. Thinking about ways to use it in the classroom. Thanks for this. I will be dropping by again.

    See you here and there,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2013 by in etmooc and tagged .
EdgeMaking Riffs

My personal woodshed for new ideas

thescriptedtangent

I beg to differ

Novel Alliances

Allied Perspectives on Literature, Art and New Media

Becoming An Educationalist

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Marian Sanabria

E-Learning and Digital Cultures

leahford

IB Theory of Knowledge

TIC TOK

It's time to think

Autopsy of TOK

Interested? Keep Scrolling

Life of Nate

The Supper Awesome Life of NTG

~Ariel the Mermaid~

A fine WordPress.com site

vitor's theories

My knowledge of the theories.

Kyle Maxwell TOK

Kyle Maxwell TOK

Inside Mski's Head

What is knowledge

TOK: Tyler On Knowledge

Life is like a taco. Embrace it.

Joey's Crib

Pretty sweet.

Simply Classy

The Classy Life Style of TOK

Blog of a Liger

You Don't Even Know

Exploring [Our] Minds

Theories About Knowledge: THEORY of KNOWLEDGE Blog By Kasey Tamamoto

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

